Invitation to the Annual General Meeting

Caisse Desjardins Ontario Credit Union Inc. April 15, 2025, at 6:30 p.m.

To take part in your Annual General Meeting, you can either:

go in person to Aultsville Theatre, 2 St. Lawrence Drive, Cornwall, Ontario

OR

∪_∪ ||||||

attend online at www.dejardins.com/ontario (section General meeting and financial results)

A **hybrid** Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held. That means that members can participate **either in person or online** to vote to elect members of the board of directors, while full members will be asked to vote to elect members of the board of directors within 4 days of the meeting being broadcast.

As a member, during the meeting you'll be able to:

- Familiarize yourself with the annual report for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2024, the auditor and the Audit and Ethics Committee reports, as well as other information on the financial situation of the credit union.
- Adopt amendments to credit union Bylaws.
- Determine the funds to be allocated to the Community Development Fund.
- Ask the board of directors questions and address any other items on the agenda.



Within 4 days of the meeting, you will be able to:

• Vote to elect members of the board of directors

Amendment of the credit union Bylaws

Term duration in Article 6.1 and addition of the following text:

• For the 2025 Annual General Meeting, 3 director terms from the Sudbury-North Ontario Region will expire. To maintain **turnover** for the Sudbury-North Ontario Region, one of these terms will have a duration of 2 years. The 2-year term will be assigned in accordance with the process outlined in Article 6.18.



Election to the board of directors

6 positions need to be filled on the board of directors:

- **1 position for the Ottawa Region**: includes the territory of the City of Ottawa and the counties of Lanark and Renfrew as well as part of the county of Prescott and Russell
- **1 position for the Eastern Ontario Region**: includes the territory of part of Prescott and Russell County as well as the counties of Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry, Leeds and Grenville and Frontenac
- **3 positions for the Sudbury and Northern Ontario Region**: includes the territory between the southern border of Nipissing and Parry Sound Districts, the Quebec border and the Manitoba border
- **1 position for the Toronto and Southwestern Ontario Region**: includes the territory between the eastern boundary of Lennox and Addington County, the United States border to the south and the northern boundary of Muskoka, Haliburton and Hastings Districts

The nomination period ended on February 11, 2025, at 3:00 p.m.

Ottawa (1 position) Deferred voting	Eastern Ontario (1 position) Deferred voting	Sudbury and Northern Ontario (3 positions) Elected by acclamation	Toronto and Southwestern Ontario (1 position) Deferred voting
Camila Bousquet	Marc Lamarre	France Bélanger-Houle	Bululu Kabatakaka
Arielle Kaneza	Estelle Patenaude	Roger Gauthier	Michel Yelle
Safari Mutabazi		Alain Larocque	

Candidates for the board of directors

To learn more about the candidates, you can consult the presentation document on the website <u>www.desjardins.com/ontario</u> (*General Assembly section*) or request it at one of our branches.

To make it easier for you to participate in this annual meeting, we've posted key documents on our website in the *General meetings and financial results* section. There you will find a summary of procedural rules for the AGM, the draft meeting minutes from the 2024 AGM and the 2024 Annual report.

All members are invited to attend.

Signed on March 21, 2025

Sylvain Charlebois, Secretary of the Board

